Thursday, 3 September 2009

Caithness Summer Football Champs

One more round of congratulations to the team and supporters. RG

S3M-04749 Rob Gibson (Highlands and Islands) (Scottish National Party): Caithness Summer Football Champs— That the Parliament congratulates Wick Groats Football Club on its successful 2009 season in which it won the Caithness County League Division One, won the Wick League, won the David Allan Shield, reached the semi-finals of the Highland Amateur Cup and produced the County Player of the Year and Young Player of the Year; congratulates young player/manager Stewart Ross on taking the team from the second division two years ago and leading them to such success; further congratulates Staxigoe United FC on winning the Caithness County League Division Two and the Steven Cup in its first year and Thurso Swifts FC on winning the Eain Macintosh Cup; recognises the importance of summer football in the far north for all ages, and wishes all the teams involved a restful winter and an equally exciting season next year.

No comments: